About Us

Welcome to the world of Federation, where the Jewish values of compassion, charity, generosity, and responsibility inspire us to improve the quality of life for people in Fairfield County, Israel, and over 70 countries every day.

Mission Statement

 

United Jewish Federation of Stamford, New Canaan, and Darien builds and safeguards our Jewish community and strengthens our connections to Israel and global Jewry by convening and mobilizing our community to invest in Jewish life for today and future generations.

Vision Statement

 

We foster a welcoming, strong, cohesive Jewish community characterized by our compassion, generosity, and commitment to Jewish values and the state of Israel. We respect and celebrate our diversity by coming together to sustain an inclusive, flourishing, and vibrant Jewish community.

Accountability

 

At the United Jewish Federation of Greater Stamford, New Canaan, and Darien, we are proud of our sound fiscal management practices and commitment to accountability and transparency.

Accountability

Meeting Minutes

Q1 2022

January 2022

Federation Staff

Diane Sloyer

Chief Executive Officer

DianeSloyer@ujf.org

Sharon Franklin

Managing Director of Campaign & Community Engagement

Sharon@ujf.org

Taly Farber

Office Manager

Taly@ujf.org

Sandy Golove

New Jewish Voice Newspaper

Sandy@ujf.org

Lenore Fogel

Director of Reading Partners and LIFE & LEGACY

Lenore@ujf.org

Sharon Lewis

Director, JCRC

Slewis@ujf.org

Wendell Maxey
Director, Marketing
Wendell@ujf.org

Melanie Vorm

Director, NextGen

Melanie@ujf.org

Yoav Yaron

Federation Community Shaliach

Yoav@ujf.org

UJF Board of Directors 2022

PRESIDENT

David Gordon
 

VICE PRESIDENTS

Michael Schlessinger, Treasurer and 1st Vice President - Finance
Susan Kostin, 2nd Vice President
Caryn Halbrecht, Vice President Security
Rhonda Schaffer-Maron, Vice President Grants and Allocations
Beverly Stein, Vice President Strategic Planning


SECRETARY

Linda Hurwitz


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ADVISOR

Edith Samers

AT-LARGE

Robert Abrams
Jessica Batkin
Kerrin Behrend
Joshua Esses
Robin Fischel
Nan Gordon
Jill Kaplan
Rachel Klein
Dinah Miller-Marlowe
Jonathan Ostroff
Cathy Satz
Tara Shapiro
Ami Soifer
Sherry Steiner
​Greg Waldstreicher
Ellen Weber

PAST PRESIDENTS

Ricky Arbron
Robert Breakstone
Candace Caplin
​Shoshana Dweck
Stephen Epstein
Melvin Goldstein
Rosalyn Goldstein
Ronald Gross*
David Kweskin
Saul Kwartin*
Corrine Lotstein*
Norma Mann*
Nancy Mimoun
Charles Rosenberg, M.D.*
Bernard Samers*
Robert Schreiber*
Edward Spilka
Fred Springer
Ellen Weber
Benson Zinbarg*
* Of blessed memory

Your donations help us do good everywhere

If you live in Fairfield County, there’s a good chance that your life has been touched by Federation. Every day, we provide programming, community resources, and essential outreach to the needy. And we can’t do it without you!