Community Directory
Home > Community Directory > Jewish Community Center
Jewish Community Center
1035 Newfield Avenue
Stamford, CT 06905
Phone: (203) 322-7900
Fax: (203) 329-7546
Website: www.stamfordjcc.org
Contact: Gary Lipman, CEO: info@stamfordjcc.org
  • Information

Stamford JCC

The Jewish Community Center has served the Stamford, Greenwich, Darien, New Canaan, Norwalk, Bedford and Pound Ridge area for more than 90 years. We offer recreational, educational, cultural and social services that enhance and enrich Jewish identity. Membership is open to all, regardless of race or religion. Our members are direct beneficiaries of our commitment to quality, which is reflected by maintaining excellence in all of our programs and services.

The JCC boasts a wide variety of social, cultural and physical enrichment programs serving families, young children, youth, teens, adults and seniors. The Center is home to many
innovative programs and services including Family Place, a resource center and nucleus of activities for young families; KinderPlace, the only full-time year-round Jewish day care
center in Stamford; the JCC SaraWalker Nursery School; KidsPlace and The Zone after-school programs; programs for middle school youth and high school teens; adult education and cultural arts; a state-of-the-art fitness and recreation center; summer programs for children of all ages; an award-winning Jewish Life department; and a full array of
programs for seniors.

Important Contacts:

Associate Executive Director, Nancy Schiffman, nschiffman@stamfordjcc.org
Managing Director, Finance and Business Affairs: Michael Kramberg,
     mkramberg@stamfordjcc.org
Managing Director, Membership: Ilene Kirschner Madwed, imadwed@stamfordjcc.org
Managing Director, Communications and Marketing: Luisa Viladas, lviladas@stamfordjcc.org
Managing Director, Early Childhood: Anne Liss-Johnson, aljohnson@stamfordjcc.org
Managing Director, Youth Services: Allison Horn, ahorn@stamfordjcc.org
Managing Director, Special Events and New Initiatives & Director,
     FamilyPlace, Wendy Bennett, wbennett@stamfordjcc.org
Managing Director, Jewish Life and Learning: Robert Abrams, rabrams@stamfordjcc.org
Director, Fitness Center: Jennifer Kidd, jkidd@stamfordjcc.org